Your best asset for heavy duty applications

PRIVACY POLICY

With this privacy statement, we, Health Mate®, want to inform you which personal data we collect from you when you visit our website or use our services, why we collect it and what we do with it. With your personal data we mean all information that relates to you. These are mainly your name and your contact details, such as your home address, your telephone number and your e-mail address.

We request that you read this privacy statement carefully. It is very important that you understand exactly how we process your personal data and protect your privacy. If you have any questions about our use of your personal data, you can of course contact us.

Our contact details are: Health Mate®, Haegenbroeksesteenweg 169 – 2500 Lier.

Our data protection officer is: info@healthmate.be

WHAT PERSONAL DATA WE COLLECT

Information we collect when you visit our website

When you access our website, we will automatically collect and store certain information from you in our server logs and in cookies; cookies are small files that we send to your computer when you visit our website.

We cannot identify you directly with this data. It is data about what you do on our website, such as the pages you viewed, the date and time you viewed them, your search queries, information about your equipment (hardware model, operating system version, unique device identifier, internet protocol address, hardware settings , browser type, browser language), date and time of your request and the referral URL.

If you just want to view our website, you do not need to provide us with any personal data. This means that you can refuse cookies through the settings of your internet browser (for more information, please refer to the function of your browser). If you refuse cookies, it is likely that it will affect your navigation on our website, in that certain areas will not be accessible to you.

Information we collect when you register or order products

Certain services offered on our website require you to register. If you want to use these services, we will ask you to provide us with personal data. In that case, please provide us with complete and correct information and also let us know if your information needs to be updated. If you provide us with incomplete or incorrect information, or if you fail to notify us if your information needs to be updated, we may not be able to provide you with the services you have requested.

We collect the following categories of personal data from you:

  • Identification data, including your name, surname, (mobile) telephone number, gender, e-mail address, address, date of birth, login name and password. This includes details of any purchases you have made from us (including the parameters you have entered for ophthalmic products and any prescriptions you have entered or emailed to us).

  • E-mail preferences, or subscribed to our newsletter.

  • Medical data, information about the eye strength that has been shared with us with the consumer's consent. In most cases, however, this data will not be traceable to an individual for us.

  • IT data, including data about what you do on our website, such as the pages you viewed, the date and time you viewed them, your search queries, information about your equipment (hardware model, operating system version, unique device identifier, internet protocol address, hardware settings, browser type, browser language), date and time of your request and the redirect URL. We may also record interactions such as mouse clicks and navigation to improve the customer experience.

 

TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Part of the services that Health Mate® provides is technical support, on location or remotely. Personal data is not required for the substantive provision of technical support and Health Mate® will therefore not process it. Health Mate® cannot exclude the possibility of encountering personal data while providing technical support.

HOW WE USE THE PERSONAL DATA COLLECTED

We only use your personal data within the limits permitted by law and regulations. Sometimes we will use your personal data because we are required to do so by law and regulation. In any event, we will not make automatic decisions based solely on automated processing that may produce legal effects concerning you or similarly materially affect you.

We use your personal data for the following purposes:

  • To be able to perform our services properly, for example to be able to contact you or to develop and deliver our products carefully and correctly;

  • To be able to process returns correctly;

  • To maintain your account;

  • To comply with legal or international obligations;

  • To improve the user-friendliness of our websites;

  • For internal (quality) analyzes and product development. This allows us to improve our products and services to you;

  • For processing statistical data;

  • Marketing purposes: to make communication about our products and services and related topics via various (digital) communication channels as relevant and personal as possible. To make this possible, Health Mate® links, combines and analyzes available (personal) data (as referred to in this privacy statement) in order to determine and coordinate the most relevant target groups and segments, content, information, moments and channels. and limit the number of contacts with you. This is done fully automatically in certain cases.​

All communication channels that Health Mate® uses are covered by this privacy statement. We will not process your personal data for purposes other than those mentioned above, unless you have given your prior consent or we are permitted or required to do so by law.

BASIS AND LEGITIMATE INTERESTS

The processing of personal data takes place on the basis of the following principles from Article 6 of the General Data Protection Regulation:

  1. Permission

  2. Performance of an agreement with you

  3. Legal obligation

  4. Legitimate interest of Health Mate®​

Legitimate interests include: marketing, advertising, security, (crime) prevention, IT management, research and analysis of own products or services, business administration, legal affairs, internal management.

HOW LONG WE KEEP COLLECTED PERSONAL DATA

The retention periods for your personal data depend on the purpose for which we process this collected data. It is not possible to list the different retention periods clearly in this statement, but we would like to inform you that we will only retain your personal data for as long as this is necessary for the relevant purpose; this is necessary to perform our contractual relationship with you;  you have agreed to it; and/or this is required on the basis of statutory retention periods.

WHAT PERSONAL DATA WE SHARE

We do not provide your personal data to other parties without your prior consent. Exceptions to this are if it is necessary in the context of the performance of our services and/or agreement that we have with you or if we are obliged to do so by law. In some cases, we engage other entities and/or service providers for the performance of our services, whereby it is possible that the supplier also has access to your personal data. These parties only process your personal data in the way Health Mate® prescribes and is included in a contract.

HEALTH MATE® AND OTHER WEBSITES

On this website you will find a number of links to other websites. This privacy and cookie statement does not apply to those other websites. Other Health Mate® or third-party websites linked to this website may have different privacy policies. Therefore, make sure you always read the terms and conditions on the website you click through so that you know what information that website collects and what it uses that information for.

COOKIE STATEMENT

Health Mate® uses cookies and similar techniques. Cookies are small text files that are placed on a PC, tablet or mobile phone by an internet page. For example, cookies ensure that our website functions optimally.Read more about cookies in our cookie statement.

HOW WE PROTECT PERSONAL DATA

We have measures in place to protect your personal data from unauthorized access, use or disclosure, including but not limited to the following:

  • We implement and maintain advanced technical measures to ensure that your personal data is recorded and processed in complete confidentiality and security.

  • We implement and enforce appropriate restrictions on access to your personal data and monitor access, use and transfer of personal data.

  • All of our employees who have access to your personal data are required to enter into non-disclosure or similar agreements, obliging them to comply with our data privacy and confidentiality requirements.

  • We require any business partners and third-party service providers with whom we may share your personal information to comply with all applicable data privacy and confidentiality requirements.

  • We regularly provide data privacy training to our employees and external parties who have access to personal data.

 

CHILDREN'S PRIVACY

Health Mate® strives not to collect information about children 16 or under, or to create interest segments specifically designed to target children. If you have any concerns about your child's privacy in connection with our services, or if you believe that your child has entered personally identifiable information on our website, please contact us.

WHAT RIGHTS YOU HAVE

Under applicable data protection laws and regulations, you have the right:

  • access to, and rectification and/or deletion of your personal data;

  • to restrict or object to processing;

  • to let us know that you do not wish to receive marketing information;

  • in certain circumstances, to request that some of your personal data be transferred to you or a third party;

  • to the extent that our processing of your personal data is based on your consent, to withdraw this consent without affecting the lawfulness of our processing based on your consent before such withdrawal.

We are committed to enabling you to exercise your rights: to do so, please contact us using the contact details we have provided above. In that case, we request that you provide us with the following information so that we can give your request all the necessary attention:

  • Your first and last name and a photocopy of your ID;

  • Your specific request (i.e. which rights you wish to exercise); and

  • The date of the request and your signature (if sending your request by post).

If you are not satisfied after your contact with us, you can submit a complaint to a data protection authority about the processing of your personal data by us.

CHANGES TO THIS PRIVACY STATEMENT

We regularly review our privacy statement to ensure that it continues to comply with new data protection laws and regulations. While this privacy statement may change from time to time, we will not reduce your rights under this privacy statement without your express consent.

_

Uw beste troef voor toepassingen met intensief gebruik

DÉCLARATION DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Avec cette déclaration de confidentialité, nous, Health Mate®, voulons vous informer des données personnelles que nous recueillons auprès de vous lorsque vous visitez notre site Web ou utilisez nos services, pourquoi nous les recueillons et ce que nous en faisons. Par vos données personnelles, nous entendons toutes les informations qui vous concernent. Il s'agit principalement de votre nom et de vos coordonnées, telles que votre adresse personnelle, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse e-mail.

Nous vous demandons de lire attentivement cette déclaration de confidentialité. Il est très important que vous compreniez exactement comment nous traitons vos données personnelles et protégeons votre vie privée. Si vous avez des questions sur notre utilisation de vos données personnelles, vous pouvez bien entendu nous contacter.

Nos coordonnées sont : Health Mate®, Haegenbroeksesteenweg 169 – 2500 Lier.

Notre délégué à la protection des données est : info@healthmate.be

QUELLES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES COLLECTONS-NOUS

Informations que nous recueillons lorsque vous visitez notre site Web

Lorsque vous accédez à notre site Web, nous collectons et stockons automatiquement certaines informations vous concernant dans nos journaux de serveur et dans des cookies ; Les cookies sont de petits fichiers que nous envoyons à votre ordinateur lorsque vous visitez notre site Web.

Nous ne pouvons pas vous identifier directement avec ces données. Il s'agit de données sur ce que vous faites sur notre site Web, telles que les pages que vous avez consultées, la date et l'heure auxquelles vous les avez consultées, vos requêtes de recherche, des informations sur votre équipement (modèle de matériel, version du système d'exploitation, identifiant unique de l'appareil, adresse de protocole Internet, paramètres matériels, type de navigateur, langue du navigateur), date et heure de votre demande et URL de référence.

Si vous souhaitez simplement consulter notre site Web, vous n'avez pas besoin de nous fournir de données personnelles. Cela signifie que vous pouvez refuser les cookies via les paramètres de votre navigateur internet (pour plus d'informations, veuillez vous référer à la fonction de votre navigateur). Si vous refusez les cookies, il est probable que cela nuira à votre navigation sur notre site, dans la mesure où certains espaces ne vous seront pas accessibles.

Informations que nous recueillons lorsque vous vous inscrivez ou commandez des produits

Certains services proposés sur notre site Web nécessitent une inscription. Si vous souhaitez utiliser ces services, nous vous demanderons de nous fournir des données personnelles. Dans ce cas, veuillez nous fournir des informations complètes et correctes et nous indiquer également si vos informations doivent être mises à jour. Si vous nous fournissez des informations incomplètes ou incorrectes, ou si vous ne nous informez pas si vos informations doivent être mises à jour, nous pourrions ne pas être en mesure de vous fournir les services que vous avez demandés.

Nous recueillons auprès de vous les catégories de données personnelles suivantes :

  • Données d'identification, y compris votre nom, prénom, numéro de téléphone (mobile), sexe, adresse e-mail, adresse, date de naissance, nom de connexion et mot de passe. Cela inclut les détails de tous les achats que vous avez effectués auprès de nous (y compris les paramètres que vous avez saisis pour les produits ophtalmiques et toutes les prescriptions que vous avez saisies ou que vous nous avez envoyées par e-mail).

  • Préférences d'e-mail ou abonné à notre newsletter.

  • Données médicales, informations sur la force des yeux qui nous ont été partagées avec le consentement du consommateur. Dans la plupart des cas, cependant, ces données ne seront pas traçables à un individu pour nous.

  • Données informatiques, y compris des données sur ce que vous faites sur notre site Web, telles que les pages que vous avez consultées, la date et l';heure auxquelles vous les avez consultées, vos requêtes de recherche, des informations sur votre équipement (modèle de matériel, version du système d'exploitation, identifiant unique de l'appareil, protocole Internet adresse, paramètres matériels, type de navigateur, langue du navigateur), date et heure de votre demande et URL de redirection. Nous pouvons également enregistrer des interactions telles que les clics de souris et la navigation pour améliorer l'expérience client.

 

SOUTIEN TECHNIQUE

Une partie des services fournis par Health Mate® est un support technique, sur place ou à distance. Les données personnelles ne sont pas nécessaires à la fourniture d'une assistance technique substantielle et Health Mate® ne les traitera donc pas. Health Mate® ne peut exclure la possibilité de rencontrer des données personnelles lors de la fourniture d'un support technique.

COMMENT NOUS UTILISONS LES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES COLLECTÉES

Nous n'utilisons vos données personnelles que dans les limites autorisées par la loi et la réglementation. Parfois, nous utiliserons vos données personnelles parce que nous sommes tenus de le faire par la loi et la réglementation. En tout état de cause, nous ne prendrons pas de décisions automatiques basées uniquement sur un traitement automatisé susceptible de produire des effets juridiques vous concernant ou de vous affecter matériellement de manière similaire.

Nous utilisons vos données personnelles aux fins suivantes :

  • Pour pouvoir exécuter nos services correctement, par exemple pour pouvoir vous contacter ou pour développer et livrer nos produits avec soin et correctement ;

  • Être en mesure de traiter correctement les retours ;

  • Pour maintenir votre compte ;

  • Pour se conformer aux obligations légales ou internationales ;

  • Pour améliorer la convivialité de nos sites Web ;

  • Pour les analyses (qualité) internes et le développement de produits. Cela nous permet d'améliorer nos produits et services pour vous ;

  • Pour le traitement de données statistiques ;

  • Objectifs marketing : rendre la communication sur nos produits et services et sur des sujets connexes via divers canaux de communication (numériques) aussi pertinente et personnelle que possible. Pour rendre cela possible, Health Mate® relie, combine et analyse les données (personnelles) disponibles (telles que mentionnées dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité) afin de déterminer et de coordonner les groupes et segments cibles les plus pertinents, le contenu, les informations, les moments et les canaux. et limiter le nombre de contacts avec vous. Cela se fait de manière entièrement automatique dans certains cas.​

Tous les canaux de communication utilisés par Health Mate® sont couverts par cette déclaration de confidentialité. Nous ne traiterons pas vos données personnelles à des fins autres que celles mentionnées ci-dessus, sauf si vous avez donné votre consentement préalable ou si nous sommes autorisés ou tenus de le faire par la loi.

FONDEMENT ET INTÉRÊTS LÉGITIMES

Le traitement des données personnelles s'effectue sur la base des principes suivants de l'article 6 du règlement général sur la protection des données :

  1. Autorisation

  2. Exécution d'un accord avec vous

  3. Obligation légale

  4. Intérêt légitime de Health Mate®​

Les intérêts légitimes comprennent : le marketing, la publicité, la sécurité, la prévention (de la criminalité), la gestion informatique, la recherche et l'analyse de ses propres produits ou services, l'administration commerciale, les affaires juridiques, la gestion interne.

COMBIEN DE TEMPS CONSERVONS-NOUS LES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES COLLECTÉES

Les durées de conservation de vos données personnelles dépendent de la finalité pour laquelle nous traitons ces données collectées. Il n';est pas possible d'énumérer clairement les différentes périodes de conservation dans cette déclaration, mais nous tenons à vous informer que nous ne conserverons vos données personnelles qu'aussi longtemps que cela sera nécessaire à la finalité concernée ; cela est nécessaire pour exécuter notre relation contractuelle avec vous 'vous l'avez accepté ; et/ou cela est requis sur la base des délais de conservation légaux.

QUELLES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES NOUS PARTAGEONS

Nous ne fournissons pas vos données personnelles à d'autres parties sans votre consentement préalable. Les exceptions à cela sont si cela est nécessaire dans le cadre de l'exécution de nos services et/ou de l'accord que nous avons avec vous ou si nous sommes obligés de le faire par la loi. Dans certains cas, nous engageons d'autres entités et/ou prestataires de services pour l'exécution de nos services, il est donc possible que le fournisseur ait également accès à vos données personnelles. Ces parties traitent vos données personnelles uniquement de la manière prescrite par Health Mate® et incluse dans un contrat.

HEALTH MATE® ET AUTRES SITES WEB

Sur ce site Web, vous trouverez un certain nombre de liens vers d'autres sites Web. Cette déclaration de confidentialité et de cookies ne s'applique pas à ces autres sites Web. D'autres sites Web de Health Mate® ou de tiers liés à ce site Web peuvent avoir des politiques de confidentialité différentes. Par conséquent, assurez-vous de toujours lire les termes et conditions du site Web sur lequel vous cliquez afin de savoir quelles informations ce site Web collecte et à quelles fins il utilise ces informations.

DÉCLARATION SUR LES COOKIES

Health Mate® utilise des cookies et des techniques similaires. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte placés sur un PC, une tablette ou un téléphone portable par une page Internet. Par exemple, les cookies garantissent le fonctionnement optimal de notre site Web.En savoir plus sur les cookies dans notre déclaration sur les cookies.

COMMENT NOUS PROTÉGEONS LES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Nous avons mis en place des mesures pour protéger vos données personnelles contre tout accès, utilisation ou divulgation non autorisés, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les éléments suivants :

  • Nous mettons en œuvre et maintenons des mesures techniques avancées pour garantir que vos données personnelles sont enregistrées et traitées en toute confidentialité et sécurité.

  • Nous mettons en œuvre et appliquons des restrictions appropriées sur l'accès à vos données personnelles et surveillons l'accès, l'utilisation et le transfert des données personnelles.

  • Tous nos employés qui ont accès à vos données personnelles sont tenus de conclure des accords de non-divulgation ou similaires, les obligeant à se conformer à nos exigences en matière de confidentialité et de confidentialité des données.

  • Nous exigeons de tous les partenaires commerciaux et fournisseurs de services tiers avec lesquels nous pouvons partager vos informations personnelles qu';ils se conforment à toutes les exigences applicables en matière de confidentialité et de confidentialité des données.

  • Nous proposons régulièrement une formation sur la confidentialité des données à nos employés et aux parties externes qui ont accès aux données personnelles.

 

CONFIDENTIALITÉ DES ENFANTS

Health Mate® s'efforce de ne pas collecter d'informations sur les enfants de 16 ans ou moins, ni de créer des segments d'intérêt spécifiquement conçus pour cibler les enfants. Si vous avez des inquiétudes concernant la confidentialité de votre enfant dans le cadre de nos services, ou si vous pensez que votre enfant a saisi des informations personnellement identifiables sur notre site Web, veuillez nous contacter.

QUELS DROITS VOUS AVEZ

En vertu des lois et réglementations applicables en matière de protection des données, vous avez le droit :

  • accès, rectification et/ou suppression de vos données personnelles ;

  • restreindre ou s'opposer au traitement ;

  • pour nous faire savoir que vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir d'informations marketing ;

  • dans certaines circonstances, demander que certaines de vos données personnelles soient transférées à vous ou à un tiers ;

  • dans la mesure où notre traitement de vos données personnelles est basé sur votre consentement, de retirer ce consentement sans affecter la licéité de notre traitement basé sur votre consentement avant ce retrait.

Nous nous engageons à vous permettre d'exercer vos droits : pour ce faire, veuillez nous contacter en utilisant les coordonnées que nous vous avons fournies ci-dessus. Dans ce cas, nous vous demandons de nous fournir les informations suivantes afin que nous puissions accorder à votre demande toute l'attention nécessaire :

  • Votre nom et prénom et une photocopie de votre pièce d'identité ;

  • Votre demande spécifique (c'est-à-dire quels droits vous souhaitez exercer) ; et

  • La date de la demande et votre signature (si envoi de votre demande par voie postale).

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait après votre contact avec nous, vous pouvez déposer une plainte auprès d'une autorité de protection des données concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles par nous.

MODIFICATIONS DE CETTE DÉCLARATION DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Nous révisons régulièrement notre déclaration de confidentialité pour nous assurer qu'elle reste conforme aux nouvelles lois et réglementations en matière de protection des données. Bien que cette déclaration de confidentialité puisse changer de temps à autre, nous ne réduirons pas vos droits en vertu de cette déclaration de confidentialité sans votre consentement exprès.

_